About Us

What is ROAP?

The Racing Officials Accreditation Program is a collaborative effort of industry organizations representing all types of racing. Through this participation, they are supporting the common goal of insuring the integrity of the pari-mutuel horse racing industry.

ROAP is represented by an alliance of industry representatives that joined forces to oversee the accreditation of racing officials.

ROAP Mission:

The mission of ROAP is to accredit and provide continuing education to all racing officials, stewards and judges in the horse racing industry. By doing so ROAP is enhancing the image and upholding the integrity of horse racing at all levels. 

ROAP Board of Directors

Each are nominated by their respective member organizations and serve a 3-year term. Officers serve 2 year term.


Board Member


Affiliations (click for website)

Eddie Arroyo


At Large

Remi Bellocq


At Large

Theresa Burch

Amy Lawyer

University of Louisville EIP

John Campbell


At Large

Keith Chamblin

Joe Bacigalupo


Wendy Davis, Secretary


At Large

Dora Delgado

Courtney Reid

Breeders' Cup

Janet VanBebber

Tim Williamson


Dr. Jennifer Durenberger

Marc Guilfoil


Alan Foreman

Bessie Gruwell


Hugh Gallagher


At Large

William Gallo



Eric Hamelback

Dr. Doug Daniels

National HBPA

Robert Hartman


University of Arizona RTIP

Dr. W. Ted Hill


At Large

Ben Huffman


Keeneland Association

Frank Lamb


At Large

TC Lane

Michele Kopiec


Dr. Sara Langsam


At Large

Bennett Liebman


At Large

Dr. James MacLeod

Dr. Scott Stanley

University of Kentucky Ag Equine

Ed Martin

Wendy Culberson


Terry Meyocks

Mindy Coleman

Jockeys' Guild

Doug Moore, Vice Chair


At Large

Alberto Paz Rodriguez

Juan Carlos Feijoo

Conference Hipica del Caribe

Andrew Schweigardt

Dan Metzger


Kristin Werner, Treasurer  

Andrew Chesser

The Jockey Club

Hank Zeitlin






The Jockey Club AQHA USTA HISA NTRA Breeders' Cup
THA NSA HBPA TOBA Jockeys Guild Keeneland
TRPB OQHRA Parx Caribe RTN OakTree